Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 02, 2014, 06:33:14 AM
1132382 Posts in 84281 Topics by 44956 Members
Latest Member: toastydoc

YoYoNation is in Archive mode for search and historical purposes.  Posting and commenting is disabled.
Home Help Search Login Register
YoYo Nation.com - Voice of the Nation  |  Voice of the Nation  |  1st Impressions & Reviews  |  Angel Hair string (first impressions) « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Angel Hair string (first impressions)  (Read 1942 times)
kobansora
JJ
Trade Count: (59)
The Nation

Keep "YO" soul!

Angel Hair string (first impressions)
« on: December 02, 2008, 02:54:53 AM »

So I've gone through two ten-string bundles of YYN Highlights, YYG Day-glos, and I still have about 10 strings of Mondo Brazilian string; just to give you an idea of what strings I have tried. Today, I received my first batch of Angel Hair string.

I'm fairly new to the yo-yo community, so I'm trying everything I can to get that perfect set up for me. I wanted to see what "fast" string was like, so I bought some Angel Hair.

I found it about the same length as Highlights, if not shorter, so it kind of threw me off a bit because I just came off of longer Brazilian string. Right now, I am wearing a bandage that I have to wear to play with the Angel Hair. That bandage has been cut through by the Angel Hair, so whoever told me to buy gloves with it also was not kidding. This string is very stiff and is very much like plastic. I couldn't help but notice how much faster my yo yo was on the string, how much better it slid, and how much better my whips were, but I had to sacrifice my comfort and my hands for this. Compared to the softer strings I have been using (100% polyester), this string did not slow down my yo yo at all because of the lack of friction between the surfaces.