Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 31, 2014, 07:02:57 AM
1132382 Posts in 84281 Topics by 44956 Members
Latest Member: toastydoc

YoYoNation is in Archive mode for search and historical purposes.  Posting and commenting is disabled.
Home Help Search Login Register
YoYo Nation.com - Voice of the Nation  |  Voice of the Nation  |  For the Modders  |  Cant remove bearing shield... « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Cant remove bearing shield...  (Read 283 times)
bone2throwcs
Trade Count: (0)
The Nation

Cant remove bearing shield...
« on: February 16, 2012, 06:24:10 AM »

I'm new to throwing but I'm learning quite a bit pretty fast. The only problem I have is that I can't seem to remove my bearing casing in my crucial delicious. Its size c I believe. Any suggestions?
fitchh
Trade Count: (50)
The Nation

Re: Cant remove bearing shield...
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2012, 02:59:51 AM »

Some bearings are sealed, and they don't have a C-clip. That means they aren't meant to be opened.

ILYYs normally have sealed bearings, like this:

While most other yoyos have bearing with a C-clip, like this:

If you look closely at the second picture, on the inside of the outer race on the left side you will see a small clip. If your bearing has this, use a sewing needle to get under it and pry it out. Then your shield will pop off easily. Each side of the bearing has one.
While the first picture does not have one. If your bearing doesn't have a clip, I advise you don't try to remove the shield.

I hope you have found this information useful.
Graiskye
Just a guy who enjoys yoyos
Trade Count: (15)
The Nation

Re: Cant remove bearing shield...
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2012, 04:06:05 PM »